

## **AGENDA**

Part-time Faculty Council Meeting February 26, 2024 – 3:30PM

I.	Welcome / Call to Order	Yvonne Wichman
II.	Parliamentary Procedure Reminders	Chris Thompson
III.	January Minutes Approval	Walt Justice
IV.	News from Michele DiPietro Executive Director for Faculty Development Recognition and the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL)	Yvonne Wichman Chris Thompson
V.	Introduction of Special Guest Rod McRae, Ed. D. Associate Provost – Academic Success Middle Georgia State University	Chris Thompson
VI.	Old Business A. Out of State Employees Update B. Department Salary Information Update	Walt Justice
VII.	New Business A. Leadership & Upcoming Elections B. Requirements for Candidacy C. Deadline for Nominations	Diana Honey
VIII.	Announcements (March guests)	Yvonne Wichman
IX.	Call for Questions and Suggestions	Yvonne Wichman
X.	Call to Adjourn	Yvonne Wichman

## 2023-2024 Officers

Officers	Roles	Emails
Yvonne Wichman	President	ywichman@kennesaw.edu
Diana Honey	Vice President	dhoney@kennesaw.edu
Walt Justice	Secretary	jjusti15@kennesaw.edu
Christopher Thompson	Parliamentarian / Communications Chair	cthom538@kennesaw.edu
Ginger Sinton	Member at Large	gsinton@kennesaw.edu

Phone: 470-578-2504 Fax: 470-578-9141