Department of Physics Committees 2024-2025

Kevin Stokes, Chair Kisa Ranasinghe, Assistant Chair			
Committee Name		Term	Dept. Representative
Physics Curriculum committee (PCC) 2 year term, at least 4 tenured/tenure-track faculty		Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2026	Mahmoud Asmar TBD Marco Guzzi Andreas Papaefstathiou Kisa Ranasinghe* Jianming Wen Pemasiri Karunananda
Promotion and Tenure (P&T) 2 year term, 5 permanent tenured faculty		Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2026 Spring 2026	Marco Guzzi Nikolaos Kidonakis Kisa Ranasinghe (chair) Chetan Dhital David Joffe
Physics Activities & Awards Committee (2-yr term, 3 permanent faculty, plus office manager)		Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2026 Permanent	Ayao Sossoah Karunananda Pemasiri David Joffe Yvonne Clements
Department Faculty Council (DFC) 2-year term, 5 permanent faculty, at least 4 tenure-track, chair must be a tenured faculty member		Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2025 Spring 2026 Spring 2026	Mahmoud Asmar Marco Guzzi Chetan Dhital David Garofalo Yao Yao
Student Organizations	Kennesaw Ladies in Physics (KLIP)	Spring 2025	Kisa Ranasinghe
	Society of Physics Students (SPS)	Spring 2025	Chetan Dhital

The above list is department committees ONLY. See College of Science and Mathematics committees for college and university-wide committees.