2024-2025 COMMITTEE ROSTER KSU & Coles College Committees Updated August 18, 2024 Coles College of Business Committees

College BBA Online Committee (2-year term)

School of Accountancy – Cristen Dutcher (2025) Department of Economics, Finance, and Quantitative Analysis – ??? Department of Information Systems and Security – ??? School of Management and Entrepreneurship – Douglass Moodie (2026) Department of Marketing – Laura Robinson (2025) Online BBA Director – Deborah Mixson-Brookshire Ex-officio – Khawaja Saeed – Associate Dean

College Faculty Council (2-year term)

School of Accountancy – Catherine Cleaveland (2025) Department of Economics, Finance, and Quantitative Analysis – Leo MacDonald (2025) Department of Information Systems and Security – Herb Mattord (2025) School of Management and Entrepreneurship – Stuart Napshin (2025) Department of Marketing- Scott Widmier (2026) At-Large – Minjiao Zhang (2025) At-Large – Govind Hariharan – Economics, Finance, and Quantitative Analysis (2026) Ex-officio – Robin Cheramie - Dean

College Faculty Review Committee (T&P) (2-year term)

School of Accountancy John Abernathy (2026) Mary Hill (2025)

Department of Economics, Finance, and Quantitative Analysis Xiao Huang (2027) Tim Mathews (2025)

Department of Information Systems and Security Radwan Ali (2025) Max North (2026)

School of Management, Entrepreneurship and Hospitality Deborah Mixson-Brookshire (2025) Raj Veliyath (2025) (replaced Jim Meurs)

Department of Marketing and Professional Sales Stefan Sleep (2026) Armen Tashchian (2025)

College Graduate Curriculum Committee (2-year term)

School of Accountancy – Qi (Flora) Dong (2025) Department of Economics, Finance, and Quantitative Analysis – James Boudreau (2026) Department of Information Systems and Security – Aaron French (2025) School of Management and Entrepreneurship – Doug Moodie (2026) Department of Marketing – Prachi Gala (2026)

Research and Development Committee (2-year term)

School of Accountancy Flora Dong (2026) Seo Yoon (Kelly) Ha (2025)

Department of Economics, Finance, and Quantitative Analysis Xuepeng Liu (2025) Filippo Occhino (2026)

Department of Information Systems and Security Aaron French (2026) Soo Shin (2025)

School of Management, Entrepreneurship and Hospitality Yoon Hee Kim (2025) Jim Meurs (2025)

Department of Marketing and Professional Sales Pramod Iyer (2025) Huyunju Shin (2026)

College Strategic Planning Committee (3-year term)

School of Accountancy – Sunay Mutlu (2025) Department of Economics, Finance, and Quantitative Analysis – Tom Miller (2025) Department of Information Systems and Security – Carole Hollingsworth (2026) School of Management and Entrepreneurship – Tim Blumentritt (2025) Department of Marketing – Randy Stuart (2025) College Faculty Council Representative – ??? Dean – Robin Cheramie Chair Representative: Steve Smalt Member-At-Large: Melih Madanoglu

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs – Khawaja Saeed Advisory Board Member - Rachel Humphrey Advisory Board Members - Rotimi Olumide

College Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (2-year term)

School of Accountancy – Bruce Clements (2025) Department of Economics, Finance, and Quantitative Analysis – Amine Khayati (2026) Department of Information Systems and Security – Dominic Thomas (2025) School of Management and Entrepreneurship – Tim Blumentritt (2025) Department of Marketing – Nik Nikolov (2026)

Coles Representatives - KSU Committees

Academic Standing Committee (2-year term) Randy Stuart – Marketing and Professional Sales (2025)

Digital Learning Advisory Committee (3-year term) Cristen Dutcher (2025)

Education Abroad Committee (2-year term) Prachi Gala (2026)

Faculty Senate (2-year term) Members are elected in their home departments

School of Accountancy – Kent Altom (2024) Department of Economics, Finance, and Quantitative Analysis – David Bray (2027) Department of Information Systems and Security – Carole Hollingsworth (2025) School of Management and Entrepreneurship- Shelby Meek (2025) Department of Marketing and Professional Selling – Randy Stuart (2026)

General Education Council (Appointed by the Chair of Econ/Finance) (2-year term) Mike Patrono (2025)

Graduate Policies and Curriculum Committee (3-year term) Tridib Bandyopadhyay (2025) Qi (Flora) Dong (2027)

Information Technology Advisory Committee (2-year term) Humayun Zafar (2025)

Library Committee

Xuepeng Li (2026) Abhra Roy (2026)

Undergraduate Policies and Curriculum Committee (3-year term) Nik Nikolov (2027) Mike Patrono (2025)

Tenure and Promotion Process Review Committee (formerly Tenure and Promotion Oversight Committee) (2-year term)

The chair of the Coles College T&P committee will be the Coles representative to the KSU Tenure and Promotion Process Review Committee

Institutional Review Board (2-year term)

Selected by the Dean of the College by a request from IRB ???

KSU Faculty Development Committee

Deborah Mixson-Brookshire - Management, Entrepreneurship and Hospitality (2025)

KSU Foundation Distinguished Professor and Early Career Award Committee:

Melih Madanoglu- Management, Entrepreneurship and Hospitality (2025)

KSU Foundation Global Achievement Award Committee:

Stacey Kessler - Management, Entrepreneurship and Hospitality (2025)

KSU Foundation Outstanding Diversity Faculty Advocate Committee:

Jim Meurs - Management, Entrepreneurship and Hospitality (2025)

KSU Foundation Outstanding Teaching Award Committee:

Deborah Mixson-Brookshire - Management, Entrepreneurship and Hospitality (2025)

KSU Foundation Outstanding Professional Service and Community Engagement Award Committee:

Weiwei Chen - Economics, Finance and Quantitative Analysis (2025)

KSU Foundation Outstanding Research/Creative Activity Award Committee: Sunay Mutlu – Accountancy (2025)

KSU - Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity Committee (URCA): Sunay Mutlu – Accountancy (2025)